Shalini Sharma

Vice-présidente senior et directrice juridique de Vantage Data Centers, Shalini Sharma est en charge de la supervision des questions juridiques et de gouvernance pour soutenir les opportunités stratégiques et les objectifs commerciaux de l’entreprise. Shalini est une dirigeante accomplie avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience en droit des sociétés à l’échelle internationale et 15 ans d’expertise mondiale en technologie financière.

Avant de rejoindre Vantage, Sharma était l’avocate générale adjointe et responsable de la protection de la vie privée chez Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc., où elle était responsable des activités juridiques et de la confidentialité des informations dans toute l’organisation mondiale et a servi de point focal pour les activités liées à la conformité à la confidentialité des données.Pendant son séjour à Broadridge, Sharma played a key role in establishing the legal department for Broadridge as a stand-alone public company and often acted as lead M&A counsel in Broadridge’s strategic acquisitions. Sharma Auparavant, exerçait en cabinet privé en tant qu’avocate transactionnelle d’entreprise au bureau de New York de Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP, où elle était impliquée dans des fusions et acquisitions internationales et nationales, des financements et des transactions sur titres.

Sharma est membre fondatrice du General Counsel Mentorship Program dans le Colorado, membre et ancienne membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association of Corporate Counsel Colorado, membre du comité de l’Université du Colorado – Boulder Corporate Counsel Intensive Institute, membre du Senior Women Corporate Avocat et mentor bénévole pour le Center for Legal Inclusiveness.

Sharma a reçu un Juris Doctor de la faculté de droit de l’Université du Texas. Elle a obtenu une maîtrise ès arts en sciences sociales et un baccalauréat ès arts en études latino-américaines, tous deux de l’Université de Chicago. Elle a également reçu un prix Fulbright.

Shalini Sharma

As senior vice president, general counsel at Vantage Data Centers, Shalini Sharma is responsible for overseeing legal and corporate governance in support of the company’s strategic opportunities and business objectives. Sharma is an accomplished leader with more than 20 years of international corporate legal experience and 15 years of global financial technology expertise.

Prior to joining Vantage, Sharma was the assistant general counsel and chief privacy officer at Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc., where she was responsible for legal activities and information privacy across the global organization and served as the focal point for data privacy compliance-related activities. During her time at Broadridge, Sharma played a key role in establishing the legal department for Broadridge as a stand-alone public company and often acted as lead M&A counsel in Broadridge’s strategic acquisitions. Sharma was previously in private practice as a corporate transactional attorney in the New York office of Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP where she was involved in cross-border and domestic M&A, financings and securities transactions.

Sharma is a founding member of the General Counsel Mentorship Program in Colorado, a member and former board member of the Association of Corporate Counsel Colorado, a committee member of the University of Colorado – Boulder Corporate Counsel Intensive Institute, a member of the Senior Women Corporate Counsel, and a volunteer mentor for the Center for Legal Inclusiveness.

Sharma received a Juris Doctor from the University of Texas School of Law. She earned a Master of Arts in social sciences and a Bachelor of Arts in Latin American studies, both from the University of Chicago. She is also the recipient of a Fulbright award.